Exhibitions & Sales

SoFAP exhibits for sale selection of work by member artists (2D and 3D) twice a year at the Fulham Library (598 Fulham Road, SW6 5NX) for six days, usually in June and November. On the evening of the first day of every exhibition we hold a Private View so all exhibitors and members of SoFAP can invite friends, potential buyers and the press. Our guest speakers have included: Greg Hands (MP), Hazel Soan (artist), Thomas Plunkett (President, Royal Watercolour Society), Ken Howard (artist), Cllr Ben Coleman, (LBH&F), Jason Bowyer (President, New English Art Club), Mayor Mercy Umeh and Geoff Loader (Executive, Tideway).

We also offer corporate patrons a Private View event, so that they can host their clients and contacts in the charming environment of our Exhibition & Sale.

We actively invite the public to come to the Exhibition & Sale and we rely upon members to help promote the event too to ensure we have as many visitors and buyers as possible.
This is a wonderful opportunity not only to view but also to purchase original two- and three-dimensional works of art.

June Exhibition 2017 – Instructions for members:

The next Exhibition & Sale is Monday 5th June through to Sunday 11th June, 2017 which is open to all SoFAP members.

Set up and handing in will be on Saturday 3rd June and Sunday 4th June.   As always we welcome SoFAP volunteers to help get the Exhibition to sale standard – so please contact us if you would like to join in the fun.     This is also the H&FArtsFest week and SoFAP continue to support this growing festival.

Details of how to enter the exhibition online, are as below.

Entry Deadline and Fee: by Friday 26 May, 2017

Handing-in:                                    Saturday 4 June 12.00 noon – 1.30 pm

Private View:                                  Monday 5 June 6.00 – 8.00 pm

Exhibition open to public:       Tuesday 6 – Thursday 8 June 10.00 am – 8.00 pm

Friday 9 – Saturday 10 June 10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Sunday 11 June 11.00 am – 3.00 pm

Collections:                                      Sunday 11 June 3.30 – 4.30 pm

Monday 12 June 10.00 am – 11.30 noon